Top Picture

Upcoming Meetings/Events 2017

Wreaths Across Dunbarton

Sat, Dec 16, 9am (Dunbarton Town Common)

On Saturday morning December 16th at 9:00am, there will be a wreath laying ceremony on the common at the statue of Maj. Caleb Stark. Gen. John Stark (Re-enactor Richard Wright) will place the wreath and his troops will fire a musket salute. This will be followed by volunteers going to the cemeteries and placing a Christmas Wreath on the graves of 182 Veterans dating back to the Revolutionary War. Those who have Veterans buried in the local cemeteries will be allowed to enter first to place a wreath on their love ones grave. At last count there are 124 Veterans in the Center Cemetery, 18 in the East Cemetery, 33 in the Page's Corner Cemetery and 7 in the Stark Cemetery. Everyone is welcome to come to the Chili Supper and welcome Saturday to place wreaths. If you want to donate toward the wreath project, make your checks payable to the Town of Dunbarton. On the memo line put "Wreath Fund". Address is: Wreaths Across Dunbarton, 1011 School Street, Dunbarton, NH 03046.


Goffstown and New Boston Church Choirs Perform Christmas Cantata

Mon, Dec 18, 6:30pm (Community Church, New Boston)

The Community Church of New Boston Choir, together with the Hillside Methodist Church Choir of Goffstown and under the direction of Samantha Hersey Gorton, invite you to their Christmas Cantata performance, "Joy!, A Gospel Christmas Celebration." Joy! tells the story of Christ’s birth through choral anthems in a variety of styles including upbeat blues-gospel numbers, ballads, and a calypso
tune. Scripture verses partnered with personal stories bring a heartwarming element to the performance.

Mark your calendar for December 18 at 6:30 p.m. at the Community Church of New Boston. This event is free and open to the public. Handicap accessible. Fellowship and refreshments will be shared following the performance!


[For a listing of events at the New Boston Historical Society, please visit:]


Next Byway Council Meeting




Previous meetings

11/1/16 DRAFT minutes

9/27/16 meeting notes

4/19/16 meeting notes

1/26/16 meeting notes

10/20/15 meeting notes





U.S. Department of Transportation logo
N.H. Department of Transportation logo
site by Drive Brand Studio >